ROYAL TEMPLE YACHT CLUB
IRC and Cruiser Class Yachting, Motor boating & Social Programme
spacer picture
Cruising Section

RTYC Cruising Programme 2017       

 

 

 

 RTYC RACE & CRUISING PROGRAMME 2017
Day Date HW Rams Race Programme Cruisers Social Events and other Racing Events.
Sat 25/03/2017 09:39     Boat owners and skippers meeting & Curry buffet - 18:00
Sun 26/03/2017 11:19      
Sat 01/04/2017 15:21 Frostbite Cup    
Sun 02/04/2017 16:14 Spring 1     
Sat 08/04/2017 10:51      
Sun 09/04/2017 11:34 Spring 2    
Fri 14/04/2017 14:22 Good Friday  Ramsgate to Dover  
Sat 15/04/2017 14:53   Dover to Boulogne  
Sun 16/04/2017 15:25 Easter Sunday     
Mon 17/04/2017 16:00 Bank Holiday     
Sat 22/04/2017 09:08      
Sun 23/04/2017 10:00 Spring 3    
Sat 29/04/2017 14:17      
Sun 30/04/2017 15:08 Spring 4    
Mon 01/05/2017 16:02 Bank Holiday    
Sat 06/05/2017 09:31     EAORA Ralph Herring - West Mersea to Burnham-on-Crouch
Sun 07/05/2017 10:23 Spring 5   EAORA Patterson Cup - Burnham-on-Crouch to West Mersea
Sat 13/05/2017 13:57      
Sun 14/05/2017 14:27 Spring 6    
Sat 20/05/2017 07:09      
Sun 21/05/2017 08:22 Spring 7   EAORA Houghton Cup - Harwich to Burnham-on-Crouch
Thur 25/05/2017 11:42     RNSYC - Ostende to Ramsgate
Fri 26/05/2017 12:28 EuroRegatta   RNSYC - Euroregatta
Sat 27/05/2017 13:17 Offshore 1 - Ramsgate to Nieuwpoort Ramsgate to Nieuwpoort RNSYC Ramsgate to Nieuwpoort / RCPYC Weekend Regatta
Sun 28/05/2017 14:06     RCPYC Weekend Regatta
Mon 29/05/2017 14:57 Bank Holiday     
Tue 30/05/2017 15:49     EAORA/RORC North Sea Race - Harwich to Sheveningen
Sat 03/06/2017 07:45      
Sun 04/06/2017 08:51 Summer 1    
Wed 07/06/2017 23:36 Evening Series 1    
Sat 10/06/2017 13:06      
Sun 11/06/2017 13:37 Summer 2    
Fri 16/06/2017 16:39
  EAORA/RORC East Coast Race - Burnham to Ostende
Sat 17/06/2017 17:35 Offshore 2 - Nieuwpoort to Gravelines   Cote de Opal - Nieuwpoort to Gravelines
Sun 18/06/2017 06:25 Offshore 3 - Gravelines to Dunkerque   Cote de Opal - Gravelines to Dunkerque
Wed 21/06/2017 22:00 Evening Series 2    
Fri 23/06/2017 11:27     RORC IRC Nationals
Sat 24/06/2017 12:17   Start of Summer Cruise - Holland RORC IRC Nationals
Sun 25/06/2017 13:08 Summer 3   RORC IRC Nationals
Sat 01/07/2017 05:55     ISC Round the Island Race
Sun 02/07/2017 06:58 Ladies Race    
Wed 05/07/2017 22:26 Evening Series 3    
Thur 06/07/2017 10:52     EAORA Graham Wallace Trophy - Harwich to Ostend
Sat 08/07/2017 12:12 Offshore 4 - Dover Dash Ramsgate to Dover EAORA Cannon Ball Race - Ostende to Ramsgate
Sun 09/07/2017 12:47 Offshore 5 - Ramsgate Return   EAORA Walker Challenge - Ramsgate to Harwich
Sat 15/07/2017 16:14      
Sun 16/07/2017 17:05 Summer 4    
Wed 19/07/2017 20:35 Evening Series 4    
Sat 22/07/2017 11:19      
Sun 23/07/2017 12:10 Offshore 6 - Round the Goodwins.    
Mon 24/07/2017 12:58 Ramsgate Week    
Tue 25/07/2017 13:44 Ramsgate Week    
Wed 26/07/2017 14:28 Ramsgate Week    
Thur 27/07/2017 15:11 Ramsgate Week    
Fri 28/07/2017 15:55 Ramsgate Week    
Sat  29/07/2017 16:41     Cowes Week 29th July - 5th August
Sun 30/07/2017 17:32     Cowes Week 29th July - 5th August
Wed 02/08/2017 20:52 Evening Series 5    
Sat 05/08/2017 11:08     Cowes Week 29th July - 5th August
Sun 06/08/2017 11:47 Summer 5   Rolex Fastnet Race Start
Sat 12/08/2017 15:07      
Sun 13/08/2017 15:50 Summer 6    
Tue 15/08/2017 05:20   Start of East Coast Cruise  
Sat 19/08/2017 10:17      
Sun 20/08/2017 11:12 Summer 7    
Sat 26/08/2017 15:25 Offshore 7 Ramsgate - Allez Calais   Burnham Week
Sun 27/08/2017 16:06     Burnham Week
Mon 28/08/2017 16:50 Dyson Dash                       Bank Holiday   Burnham Week
Sat 02/09/2017 09:46 Commodore's Choice    Burnham Week
Sun 03/09/2017 10:35      
Sat 09/09/2017 13:53      
Sun 10/09/2017 14:44 Autumn Series 1    
Sat 16/09/2017 09:00     EAORA Bucklet Goblets - West Mersea to Ostende
Sun 17/09/1900 10:07 Autumn Series 2    
Sat 23/09/2017 14:17      
Sun 24/09/2017 14:54 Autumn Series 3    
Sat 30/09/2017 07:45      
Sun 01/10/2017 08:59 Autumn Series 4    
Sat 07/10/2017 13:03      
Sun 08/10/2017 13:42 Autumn Series 5    
Sat 14/10/2017 07:17      
Sun 15/10/2017 08:43 Autumn Series 6    
Sat 21/10/2017 13:15      
Sun 22/10/2017 13:50 Autumn Series 7   Crew Lunch
Sat 28/10/2017 05:25     Prizegiving Dinner
Wed 22/11/2017 13:30   Beaujolais Run  
 All tides corrected for BST where applicable  
Spring Series (#*) 5 from 7. Separate courses and results for IRC and Club handicap.
Summer Series 5 from 7. Separate courses and results for IRC and Club handicap.
Evening Series 3 from 5. All sail same course. Club handicap Result.
Offshore Series (#*) 5 from 7. All sail the same course. Separate results for IRC and Club handicap.
Autumn Series (#*) 5 from 7. Separate courses and results for IRC and Club handicap.
Overall IRC Handicap Champion 11 from *
Overall Club Handicap Champion 11 from # 
 














 

Cruising Trophies

Please present Log Books to either the Honorary Secretary or the Rear Commodore Cruising by the end of October for

the previous year’s cruising.

 

RAF Cup:  Most meritorious cruising performance under Sail.   

 

Stuart MacKenzie Cup:  For the most meritorious contribution to cruising in the last year.

 

Fred Randell Plate:   Most meritorious cruising performance under power.  The above trophies are open to any member owning a sail or power boat who can demonstrate that his or her cruise was well planned and executed.  The trophies will be awarded to the most interesting cruises not necessarily the longest.

 

Variety Club Cup ‘Best Kept Log or Article’

Open to any RTYC boat, sail or power.  Log to be kept in narrative form, noting relevant navigational information as well as interesting shore side activities.    


spacer picture
Cruising from Ramsgate
If you would like to join in any of the above events contact:
 
Rear Commodore Cruising Stan Jacob
07887 994447 Mobile
 
 
 
 
 

spacer picture
spacer picture